O.S.C.A.R. Adoptable Pets
Click on Dogs or Cats!

Home
Adoption Application & Info
Before You Adopt
Pet Adoption & Events
Our Shelter
About Us
Contact Us
Featured Pets
Happy Tails
Interested in Fostering?
Shop & Support O.S.C.A.R.
Donating & Wish List
Volunteering
Kids Helping O.S.C.A.R.
Surrenders & TNR
Low Cost Spay/Neuter
Pet Safety Tips
Lost/Found Pets
Sponsors & Links
FAQ's
Forms & Docs

One Step Closer Animal Rescue (O.S.C.A.R.)

'Helping you find your new best friend'

Sparta, NJ
 

O.S.C.A.R. Events

_____________________________________________

O.S.C.A.R. 2017   PET ADOPTIONS & EVENTS



Upcoming Events
* * * * * * * * *

 

Clothing Drive Fundraiser - now until June 11
O.S.C.A.R. Clothing Drive Fundraiser


Sat, Apr 22 (11am-1pm) Pet Adoption/Supply Drive
Pet Valu
1930 Rt 57
Hackettstown, NJ 07840


Sat, Apr 29 (11am-4pm) Pet Adoption
"I Walk to Remember"
Horseshoe Lake
72 Eyland Ave
Succasunna, NJ 07852


Sun, Apr 30 (9am-4pm) Supply Drive
Newton Walmart
26 Hampton House Rd
Newton, NJ 07860


Sat, May 6 (10am-4pm) Supply Drive
Newton Weis
121 Water St (Rt 206)
Newton, NJ 07860


Sat, May 13
"OSCAR 5K-9 Race"
Skylands Stadium
94 Championship Place
Augusta, NJ 07822
Shelter Campaign - OSCAR Animal Rescue in Sparta, NJ


Sat, May 13 (10am-4pm)
"Sparta Day"
Station Park
Sparta, NJ 07871


Sat, May 20 (11am-1pm) Pet Adoption Event
Sussex County Charter School for Technology
385 N Church Rd.
Sparta, NJ 07871


Sat, May 20
Jan Wright, retired Chief of Police of Hamburg,
will run for OSCAR in "3 Days at the Fair"
Web Site: www.njtrailseries.com
Flyer: OSCAR Race - Jan Wright


Sat, May 20 (10am-4pm) Supply Drive
Newton Weis
121 Water St (Rt 206)
Newton, NJ 07860


Sun, May 21 (9am-4pm) Supply Drive
Newton Walmart
26 Hampton House Rd
Newton, NJ 07860


Sat, May 27 (10am-4pm) Supply Drive
Newton Weis
121 Water St (Rt 206)
Newton, NJ 07860


Mon, May 29
"Memorial Day Parade"
Sparta, NJ 07871
(Line up on E Shore Trail. Start walking 10am)


Sat, June 3 (11am-1pm) Pet Adoption Event
Bentley Assisted Living
3 Phillips Rd.
Branchville, NJ 07826


ANNOUNCING OSCAR's 2017 GARAGE SALE
Sun, June 4 (9am-3pm) Garage Sale
Realty Executives Sparta (adjacent parking lot)
54 Woodport Rd.
Sparta, NJ 07871

Start cleaning out your garage and closets.
Start building your "Donate to OSCAR Garage Sale" pile today!

Read more about the OSCAR GARAGE SALE

 

Sat, June 10 (10:30am-4:30pm)
"NEWTON DAY"
Spring Street
Newton, NJ 07868
Animals for Adoption from 11am-2pm


Sat, June 10 (12noon-3pm)
WDHA's "Dog Days Of Summer"
Dover Dodge
396 Rt. 46
Rockaway, NJ 07866
Lots of special guests, great prizes and activities planned.


Sun, June 11 (9am-4pm) Supply Drive
Newton Walmart
26 Hampton House Rd
Newton, NJ 07860

 

Sun, June 25 (12 noon-2pm) Pet Adoption/Supply Drive
Pet Valu
1930 Rt 57
Hackettstown, NJ 07840


Tues, July 4
"4th of July Parade"
Sparta, NJ 07871
(Line up on E Shore Trail. Start walking 10am)

 

Sun, July 9 (12 noon-2pm) Pet Adoption/Supply Drive
Pet Valu
1930 Rt 57
Hackettstown, NJ 07840


Sat, July 15 (9am-4pm) Supply Drive
Newton Walmart
26 Hampton House Rd
Newton, NJ 07860


Sun, July 23 (4-6pm) "Bowling Event"
Sparta Lanes
43 Center St.
Sparta, NJ 07871
$15 a person (includes shoes and bowling)
Lanes fit 5-6 people each
Bark & Bowl theme (Lasers and music)
O.S.C. A.R. Bowling Flyer

 

Sun, Aug 6 (12 noon-2pm) Pet Adoption/Supply Drive
Pet Valu
1930 Rt 57
Hackettstown, NJ 07840


Sat, Aug 12 (9am-4pm) Supply Drive
Newton Walmart
26 Hampton House Rd
Newton, NJ 07860


Sat, Sept 23 (9am-4pm) Supply Drive
Newton Walmart
26 Hampton House Rd
Newton, NJ 07860


 

Sun, Sept 10 (12 noon-2pm) Pet Adoption/Supply Drive
Pet Valu
1930 Rt 57
Hackettstown, NJ 07840


Sept. 22 "Oscar Tricky Tray"
Sparta High School
Doors open 6pm


Sat, Oct 7 (11am-1pm) Pet Adoption Event
The Mitchell Agency
29 Trinity St.
Newton, NJ 07860


Sat, Oct 7 (7-10pm)
"Casino Night" presented by the Mitchell Agency
Farmstead Golf & Country Club
88 Lawrence Rd.
Lafayette, NJ 07848

 

Sun, Oct 8 (12 noon-2pm) Pet Adoption/Supply Drive
Pet Valu
1930 Rt 57
Hackettstown, NJ 07840


Sat, Oct. 21 (11am-4pm)
"Dog Walk of the Dead 5"
* Vendors * Costume contests * Halloween Pictures *
Flyer:
Dog Walk of the Dead 5
Web Site: www.DogWalkOfTheDead.com


Sun, Oct 29 (9am-4pm) Supply Drive
Newton Walmart
26 Hampton House Rd
Newton NJ 07860

 

Sun, Nov 12 (12 noon-2pm) Pet Adoption/Supply Drive
Pet Valu
1930 Rt 57
Hackettstown, NJ 07840


Sat, Nov 18 (9am-4pm) Supply Drive
Newton Walmart
26 Hampton House Rd
Newton, NJ 07860

 

Sun, Dec 10 (12 noon-2pm) Pet Adoption/Supply Drive
Pet Valu
1930 Rt 57
Hackettstown, NJ 07840


Sat, Dec 30 (9am-4pm) Supply Drive
Newton Walmart
26 Hampton House Rd
Newton, NJ 07860


________________________

Come to an O.S.C.A.R. Pet Adoption Event.

Meeting a dog at an OSCAR Pet Adoption Event, Newton, NJ

Meet your new best friend!

Meeting a dog at an OSCAR Pet Adoption Event, Newton, NJ